22’s Reflection: God’s word is a valuable possession and guide to life.

img_8650
22 years old Indonesia boy who loves Thailand so much. Passionate in Journalism who study engineering stuff.

Rulers persecute me without cause,
    but my heart trembles at your word.
 I rejoice in your promise
    like one who finds great spoil.
 Great peace have those who love your law,
    and nothing can make them stumble.
 I wait for your salvation, Lord,
    and I follow your commands.
 I obey your statutes,
    for I love them greatly.
 I obey your precepts and your statutes,
    for all my ways are known to you.

 

       Today, I turn 22. It is a 22 years waiting, the day the same as the day I was born. It was Sunday. A very blessed day, I have my family love me so much. For 22 years, I get a lot of blessing. Still can’t forget as He gave me a chance to study in Soposurung, as I firstly jump in to a free prison.

       I started to know the world and develop so much. It was the first time I met a lot of great people and the time I was given a chance to a full access of good facilities for education. In addition, I was accidentally sent to Surabaya for studying in Materials and Metallurgical Engineering, where I have no idea about it.

     He still blessed me and fill me with a lot of joy from great friends from christian community. He leads me to the right way and I really thankfull for introducing into a big mission of serving.

        Moreover, He sent me for an exchange in Chulalongkorn and learnt alot  about myself and the real life. I’ve experienced a very wild and strange city where I have to fight myself for being turned from Him.

      It is even much better when He gave me the second chance to learn a lot about Thailand and send me numbers of new friends. They are carefull, great, inspiring, and very kind. I just feel like have a new family.

        Since I have been worked for 2 years as reporter, in the next month, I will be promoted to be a editor. Its such a big dream where i can just sit in front of my laptop and learn from others experience. I will have a lot of leisure for research.

    But, the most, I am dreaming being the coordinator where I can develop this community. I am dreaming being a good leader and inspire those people so that we can serve and make a change in ITS together. I am dreaming so much.

     It is now 22 years of my life. I counted the blessing and I am thankfull for this 22 years of great experiences. nothing can describe how i am in to God as He is the one who loves me more than anything.

     I just pray that I will always be his and serve my life for Him only. sounds strange? maybe yes. But thats the reality. I love Him so much.  I want to grow more in Him and wish to have a great moment each day.

    “I believe 22 is the starting point of more blessed life rather than the age of being old”

Leave a Reply

