As a batakneese, wandering is part of our lifestyle. I was born in a small village near to Toba Lake. Since 2010, i started my life living far away from my parents and ofcourse my families.

I went to boarding school and met new family we called Yasop. Then, in 2013, i decided to fly to Surabaya to study at ITS, one of the best university in Indonesia.

In 2016, i was given chance to live one semester exchange at Chulalongkorn University and found another small family.

Now, I have been graduated and start to find another life experience as a wanderer to find better job.

As a wanderer, going back home is always be special. Dreaming about sharing with mom is as sweet as honey because her smiley always warm my heart.

I thank God that I was given chance to meet my family again. I was at home, attending my sister’s matrimony.

However, I have to fly too soon to jakarta because i got a calling for project. So, today i left home again.

I took night travel to Kuala Namu airport and I departed at 10 PM. I was sad because i have to leave mom and dad too soon. Even, i felt like doing nothing yet at home. I was so tired all day long.

But, i believe that i have to go to find better life, secure a job, and help my parents against poverty.

I hope my flight tomorrow morning would be my start to better life. I believe.

Leave a comment